...

RWC Final Ultimate Guide: Everything you need to know including start time in Australia

The 2023 Rugby World Cup final is here, with New Zealand and South Africa facing off with more than just the Webb Ellis Cup on the line.

Rather, both teams will also be shooting for history as they eye what would be a record fourth tournament title.

With so much at stake it makes for a gripping finale to cap off this year’s tournament.

Read on for everything you need to know ahead of Sunday morning’s game!

NEW ZEALAND’S ROAD TO THE FINAL

Pool results

L 27-13 to France

W 71-3 over Namibia

W 96-17 over Italy

W 73-0 over Uruguay

Quarter-finals

W 28-24 over Ireland

Semi-finals

W 44-6 over Argentina

SOUTH AFRICA’S ROAD TO THE FINAL

Pool results

W 18-3 over Scotland

W 76-0 over Romania

L 13-8 to Ireland

W 49-18 over Tonga

Quarter-finals

W 29-28 over France

Semi-finals

W 16-15 over England

WHAT TIME IS THE RUGBY WORLD CUP FINAL IN AUSTRALIA?

Sydney, Canberra, Melbourne, Hobart — 6am

Brisbane — 5am

Adelaide — 5.30am

Darwin — 4.30am

Perth — 3am

TEAMS

NEW ZEALAND

Beauden Barrett; Will Jordan, Rieko Ioane, Jordie Barrett, Mark Tele’a; Richie Mo’unga, Aaron Smith; Ardie Savea, Sam Cane (capt), Shannon Frizell; Scott Barrett, Brodie Retallick; Tyrel Lomax, Codie Taylor, Ethan de Groot

Replacements: Samisoni Taukei’aho, Tamaiti Williams, Nepo Laulala, Samuel Whitelock, Dalton Papali’i, Finlay Christie, Damian McKenzie, Anton Lienert-Brown

Coach: Ian Foster (NZL)

SOUTH AFRICA

Damian Willemse; Kurt-Lee Arendse, Jesse Kriel, Damian De Allende, Cheslin Kolbe; Handre Pollard, Faf de Klerk; Duane Vermeulen, Pieter-Steph du Toit, Siya Kolisi (capt); Franco Mostert, Eben Etzebeth; Frans Malherbe, Bongi Mbonambi, Steven Kitshoff

Replacements: Deon Fourie, Ox Nche, Trevor Nyakane, Jean Kleyn, RG Snyman, Kwagga Smith, Jasper Wiese, Willie le Roux

Coach: Jacques Nienaber (RSA)

Source website: www.foxsports.com.au

Leave a Comment

Seraphinite AcceleratorOptimized by Seraphinite Accelerator
Turns on site high speed to be attractive for people and search engines.